Speaker profiles

Keynote speakers

Professor Mary O'Kane AC
Professor Mary O'Kane AC, Chair, NSW Independent Planning Commission
Professor Steve Begg
Professor Steve Begg, Professor of Petroleum Engineering & Management, University of Adelaide
Ms Geraldine Doogue AO
Ms Geraldine Doogue AO, ABC Broadcaster, MC
Mr Mark Cully
Mr Mark Cully, Chief Economist, Department of Industry, Innovation & Science
Ms Louise Fleck
Ms Louise Fleck, Director of Research Services, Macquarie University
Professor James Rowe
Professor James Rowe, CEO, Sheep CRC
Dr Roger Campbell
Dr Roger Campbell, CEO, Pork CRC
Dr Michael Robinson
Dr Michael Robinson, CEO, Plant Biosecurity CRC
Dr Richard Hillis
Dr Richard Hillis, CEO, Deep Exploration Technologies CRC
Ms Natalie Chapman
Ms Natalie Chapman, Managing Director and Co-founder, gemaker
Ms Yvette Waddell
Ms Yvette Waddell, Chief Operating Officer, Brien Holden Vision Institute
Mr George Peppou
Mr George Peppou, Director, Growlab, Cicada Innovations
Dr Janis Cocking
Dr Janis Cocking, Chief, Science Strategy and Program, DST Group

Workshop presenters

Dr Will Grant
Dr Will Grant, Senior Lecturer, CPAS, ANU
Dr Gary White
Dr Gary White, Managing Director, GJW Enterprises
Dr Karen Barry
Dr Karen Barry, Deputy Associate Dean Research, University of Tasmania
Dr Richard Huysmans
Dr Richard Huysmans, Principal Consultant, Raven Consulting Group
Ms Anne Howard
Ms Anne Howard, Director, Howardcomms
Dr Joe Milton
Dr Joe Milton, Senior Media Officer, Australian Science Media Centre
Ms Lucinda Beaman
Ms Lucinda Beaman, FactCheck Editor, The Conversation
Distinguished Professor Stuart Cunningham
Distinguished Professor Stuart Cunningham, Professor of Media and Communication, QUT
Dr Kim Osman
Dr Kim Osman, Research Associate, QUT
Mr Paul Nielsen
Mr Paul Nielsen, Cyber Security Ambassador, COSBOA

Mr Gordon Stone
Mr Gordon Stone, Director, QualDATA
Dr Jeff Coutts
Dr Jeff Coutts, Director, QualDATA
Mr Serg Duchini
Mr Serg Duchini, Partner Global Investment & Innovation Incentives Australia, Deloitte Tax Services
Ms Nicole Elliott
Ms Nicole Elliott, CRC Program Manager, Department of Industry, Innovation and Science
Mr Martin Dent
Mr Martin Dent, CRC Projects Program Manager, Department of Industry, Innovation and Science